Skip to Content | Text-only

Associate Faculty

 

Adamson, Lauren
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6256
Email: ladamson@gsu.edu

Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/adamson.html
Children's communication development

Anderson, Page
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6258
Email: panderson@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/anderson.html
Clinical outcome research in the treatment of anxiety disorders
Baro, Deb
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5418
Email: dbaro@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/11949.html
Monoamine signal transduction and molecular underpinnings of homeostatic plasticity in neuronal circuits
Bartness, Tim
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5334
Email: bartness@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/11951.html
Neural and hormonal control of energy balance
Belkasim, Saeid
Department: Computer Science
Phone: 404-413-5728
Email: sbelkasim@cs.gsu.edu
Web: http://www.cs.gsu.edu/?q=s_belkasim
Color image segmentation, Multiresolution partial image retrieval in large image databases, computational pattern recognition
Belykh, Igor
Department: Math and Statistics
Phone: 404-413-6411
Email: ibelykh@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~matixb
Mathematical neuroscience and bioinformatics, cooperative dynamics of neuronal networks, neural computation and coding
Bondarenko, Vladimir
Department: Math and Statistics
Phone: 404-413-6440
Email: matvxb@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~matvyb
Dynamical systems, neuronal and cardiac cell models, neural networks, models of cardia arrhythmias, ion channel models

Brosnan, Sarah
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6301
Email: sbrosnan@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/sbrosnan
Mechanisms underlying cooperation, reciprocity, inequity, and other economic decisions in nonhuman primates from an evolutionary perspective


Butler, Andrew
Department: Physical Therapy, School of Nursing & Health Professions
Phone: 404-413-1415
Email: AndrewButler@gsu.edu
Web: http://physicaltherapy.gsu.edu/963.html
Director of the clinical neuroplasticity lab at Georgia State University.  Motor control, neuro-rehabilitation, functional neuroimaging, and transcranial magnetic stimulation.


Conway, Christopher
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6300
Email: cconway@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/conway.html
Cognitive and neural mechanisms of fundamental learning abilities, especially as they pertain to typical and atypical language development.

Decker, Michael
Department: Nursing
Phone: 404-413-1192
Email: mdecker@gsu.edu
Web: http://nursing.gsu.edu/413.html
Sleep related disorders

Dhamala, Mukesh
Department: Physics and Astronomy
Phone: 404-413-6043
Email: mdhamala@gsu.edu
Web: http://www.phy-astr.gsu.edu/dhamala/dhamala.html
Brain Networks and Dynamics, Neuroimaging (fMRI and EEG) of Human Cognition, Modeling of Neurons and Networks
Dix, Richard
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5410
Email: rdix@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/11975.html
Neurovirology and ocular virology with an emphasis on herpesviruses and diseases of the retina
Frishkoff, Gwen Frishkoff, Gwen
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6303
Email: gfrishkoff@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/frishkoff.html
Neural bases of reading and language, EEG/MEG methods, and Neuro-ontologies
Germann, Markus
Department: Chemistry
Phone: 404-413-5561
Email: mwg@gsu.edu
Web: http://chemistry.gsu.edu/Germann.php
Structure, dynamics and function of biological macromolecules by high resolution NMR spectroscopy and molecular dynamics simulations
Graham, George Graham, George
Department: Philosophy
Phone: 404-413-6106
Email: ggraham@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwphi/9572.html
Philosophy of Mind, Philisophical Psychopathology, Philosophy of Psychiatry
Grober, Matthew
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5330
Email: mgrober@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~biomgx/
Neural, endocrine and ecological analysis of vertebrate reproductive behavior
Hilliard, Julia
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-6560
Email: jhilliard@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/11991.html
Viruses that directly affect the central nervous system
Jiang, Chun
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5404
Email: cjiang@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/11999.html
Molecular mechanisms for O2 and CO2 and glucose sensing
King, Tricia
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6279
Email: mailto:tzking@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/king.html
Developmental clinical neuropsychology, mechanisms underlying the cognitive and social-emotional abilities of individuals with neurological conditions across the lifespan
Kleider, Heather
Deparment: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6280
Email:hkleider@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/kleider.html
Episodic memory with an emphasis on face recognition and eyewitness accuracy.
 

Latzman, Robert
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6304
Email: rlatzman@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/latzman.html>
Mechanisms underlying the development and persistence of psychopathological behaviors

Laures-Gore, Jacqueline
Department: Education
Phone: 404-413-8299
Email: jlaures@gsu.edu
Web: http://education.gsu.edu/EPSE/5161.html
Adult neurogenic communication disorders, specifically aphasia and motor speech disorders
McClure Tone, Erin
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6291
Email: mailto:emcclure@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/tone.html
Neural and behavioral correlates of anxiety and mood disorders across development, with a particular focus on childhood and adolescence
  Morris, Robin
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-2502
Email: robinmorris@gsu.edu
Website: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/morrisrobin.html

Neurodevelopmental correlates of reading and dyslexia/reading disabilities in children and adults, including those with multi-lingual or disabled language backgrounds
Nahmias, Eddy
Department: Philosophy
Phone: 404-413-6117
Email: nahmias@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~phlean/
Philosophy of mind, psychology, cognitive science; Free will and moral responsibility; Moral psychology; Experimental philosophy
 

Osan, Remus
Department: Math and Statistics
 
Email: rosan@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~rosan
Computational neuroscience, neural codes underlying sensory perception and memory processes

Perera, Unil
Department: Physics and Astronomy
Phone: 404-413-6037
Email: uperera@gsu.edu
Web: http://www.phy-astr.gsu.edu/perera/index.html
Semiconductor device development to emulate neural networks
Prasad, Sushil
Department: Computer Science
Phone: 404-413-5731
Email: sprasad@gsu.edu
Web: www.cs.gsu.edu/~cscskp
Parallel and Distributed Computing
Rainbolt, George
Department: Philosophy
Phone: 404-413-6109
Email: grainbolt@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwphi/9585.html
Philosophy of law with a focus on the nature of rights.
Rehder, Vincent
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5412
Email: vrehder@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/12027.html
Neuronal development and regeneration, growth cone control
Robins, Diana
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6293
Email: drobins@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/robins.html
Autism spectrum disorders (ASD)
Roseberry, Aaron G.
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5451
Email: aroseberry@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/12029.html
Neurobiology of Feeding and Food Reward
Scarantino, Andrea
Department: Philosophy
Phone: 404-413-6112
Email: ascarantino@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/%7Ewwwphi/9590.html
Philosophy of mind, psychology, cognitive science; Philosophy of
science; Theories of information; Theories of emotion

Shi, Hang
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5799
Email: hshi3@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/reddot/15495.html
I currently study the roles of AMP-activated protein kinase (AMPK) and SIRT1 and their interaction in regulating inflammation and insulin resistance in obesity.

Sunderraman, Raj
Department: Computer Science
Phone: 404-413-5726
Email: rsunderranab@gsu.edu
Web: http://cs.gsu.edu/?q=rsunderraman
Data Management for Bio-informatics

Turner, Jessica
Department:
Phone: 404-413-6211
Email: jturner63@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/%7Ewwwpsy/turner.html
Combining imaging and genetics for biomarkers in clinical populations; neuroinformatics for large scale data and knowledge sharing.

Tai, Phang
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5303
Email: biopct@gsu.edu
Web:http://biology.gsu.edu/12035.html
Molecular mechanisms of protein secretion and export across membranes in bacteria
 

Van Leeuwen, Neil
Department:
Philosophy
Phone: (404) 413-6116
Email: nvan@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/%7Ewwwphi/9593.html
Philosophy of mind and cognitive science

Vincent, Nicole
Department:
Phone: 404-413-6113
Email: nvincent@gsu.edu
Web: http://nicolevincent.net/
The concept of responsibility occupies centre stage in my scholarly pursuits, which span across the fields of neuroethics, neurolaw, ethics, philosophy of tort and criminal law, and political philosophy.

Walthall, William
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5391
Email: wwalthall@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/12039.html
Gene networks that orchestrate the assembly and maintenance of neural networks
Wang, Gangli
Department: Chemistry
Phone: 404-413-5507
Email: glwang@gsu.edu
Web: http://chemistry.gsu.edu/G_Wang.php
Bioanalytical chemistry; biosensors, bioimaging with functional nanomaterials
Washburn, David
Department: Psychology
Phone: 404-413-6303
Email: dwashburn@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~wwwpsy/washburn.html
Comparative cognition, attention and executive function, individual differences in training and decision making
Weber, Irene
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5411
Email: iweber@gsu.edu
Web: http://asterix.cs.gsu.edu/~weber
Molecular structure and function of key regulatory proteins associated with HIV, cancer, and Alzheimer’s disease
Weeks, Michael
Department: Computer Science
Phone: 404-413-5722
Email: mweeks@cs.gsu.edu
Web: http://carmaux.cs.gsu.edu/~mweeks/index.html
Digital signal (and Image) Processing, Neural Networks, and Embedded Systems (including data acquisition machines)
Weiskopf, Daniel A.
Department: Philosophy
Phone: 404-413-6104
Email: dweiskopf@gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~phldaw
Philosophy of mind, cognitive science, and language

Xue, Bingzhong
Department: Biology
Phone: 404-413-5747
Email: bxue@gsu.edu
Web: http://biology.gsu.edu/reddot/16757.html
Regulation of Energy Homeostasis

Yang, Jenny
Department: Chemistry
Phone: 404-413-5520
Email: the-cherry@gsu.edu
Web: http://lithium.gsu.edu/faculty/Yang/
Chemical, biological, material and environmental role of calcium and calcium binding proteins using design and engineering approaches

Zhang, Yanqing
Department: Computer Science
Phone: 404-413-5733
Email: yzhang@cs.gsu.edu
Web: http://www.cs.gsu.edu/~cscyqz/
Hybrid Intelligent Systems using Neural Networks, Fuzzy Logic, Evolutionary Computation, Yin-Yang Computation, Granular Computing, Kernel Machines, and Natural Computing
Zhao, Yichuan
Department: Math and Statistics
Phone: 404-413-6446
Email: matyiz@langate.gsu.edu
Web: http://www2.gsu.edu/~matyiz
Nonparametric statistics, Survival analysis, Statistical computing, Bioinformatics
Zhu, Ying
Department: Computer Science
Phone: 404-413-5713
Email: yzhu@gsu.edu
Web: http://www.cs.gsu.edu/~cscyiz
Data visualization and computer graphics

CORE FACULTY | ASSOCIATE FACULTY AFFILIATE FACULTY